Three members of The Academy awarded the Nobel Prize


CAS congratulates May-Britt Moser and Edvard I. Moser (NTNU, Norway) and John O'Keefe (UCL, UK) with the 2014 Nobel Prize in Medicine. John O'Keefe was earlier this year awarded The Kavli Prize in Neuroscience.

O'Keefe had several shorter stays here at the Centre in the late '90s working on the CAS-sponsored book project "The Hippocampus Book" together with Per Andersen, Richard Morris, David Amaral and Tim Bliss.

CAS has since hosted three research groups in cognitive psychology and neuroscience (Magnussen&Helstrup 2003/2004, Sagvolden 2004/2005 and Reinvang 2011/2012).

Published 15 March 2016, 12:00 | Last edited 26 October 2018, 10:36