FricFrac Conference 2024


Friction and Fracture 

and the Onset of Geohazards


Invited Speakers

  • Ian Hewitt, University of Oxford, UK
  • Greg Beroza, Standford University, US
  • Thorne Lay, University of California, US
  • Heather Savage, University of California, US
  • Jessica Hawthorne, University of Oxford, UK
  • Dan Faulkner, University of Liverpool, UK
  • Jay Fineberg, Hebrew University, ISR
  • Nadia Lapusta, California Institute of Technology, US
  • Marie Violay, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, CH
  • Andrea Tommasi, University of Montpellier, FR
  • Yehuda Ben-Zion, University of Southern California, US
  • Jean-Francois Molinari, École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne, CH
  • Giulio Di Toro, University of Padiva, ITL
  • Georg Dresen, GFZ German Research Centre, GER
  • Michel Campilo, Grenoble Alpes University, FR
  • Karen Daniels, North California State University, US
  • Chris Marone, Sapienza University of Rome, ITL
  • Wenlu Zhu, University of Maryland, US
  • Åke Fagereng, Cardiff University, UK
  • Olivier Gagliardini, Grenoble Alpes University, FR



Logos of CAS, NJORD, ERC, and UiO. Sponsors of the 2024 FricFrac conference.